COVID-19 Updates: FULL DETAILS

Research Teams

Administrative Team

Joy Agnew, Ph.D., P.Eng.
Associate VP, Applied Research
403.556.4798
jagnew@oldscollege.ca

Kelly Mackinnon
OCCI Administration
kmackinnin@oldscollege.ca

Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Karla Petersen, MBA
Entrepreneurship and Innovation
403.512.8633
kpetersen@oldscollege.ca

Crop Research

Paul Tiege, PhD.
Research Scientist -- Field Crops, Sustainable Chemistry
403.507.7701
ptiege@oldscollege.ca

Shabeg S. Briar, PhD. PAg.
Research Agronomist
403.507.7980
sbriar@oldscollege.ca 

Hilke Beuck
Research Technician -- Field Crops
403.556.8322
hbeuck@oldscollege.ca

Field Crop Development Centre 

Mazen Aljarrah, M.Sc.
Triticale breeder
maljarrah@oldscollege.ca
825-640-2042

Flavio Capettini, Ph.D., B.Sc.
Two-row barley breeder
fcapettini@oldscollege.ca
825-640-2034

Yadeta Kabeta, Ph.D.
Feed and forage barley breeder
ykabeta@oldscollege.ca
825-640-2043

Mark MacNaughton
Director
mmacnaughton@oldscollege.ca
825-640-2033

Lori Oatway, M.Sc.
Research Scientist - Quality 
loatway@oldscollege.ca
825-640-2048

Kequan Xi, Ph.D.
Research Scientist - Pathology 
kxi@oldscollege.ca
825-640-2030

Jennifer Zantinge, Ph.D.
Research Scientist - Biotechnology
jzantinge@oldscollege.ca
825-640-2049

Land and Water Environmental Research

Ike Edeogu P.Eng, M.sc
Manager
403.556.4650
iedeogu@oldscollege.ca

Technology Access Centre for Livestock Production

Sean Thompson
Manager
403.556.8314
sthompson@oldscollege.ca

Shianne Hofer
Technician
403.559.4258
shofer@oldscollege.ca

Brittany Scott
Technician
403.586.2515
bscott@oldscollege.ca

Désirée Gellatly
Business Development Coordinator
403.556.4786
dgellatly@oldscollege.ca

Turfgrass Research

Manuel Chavarria, PhD.
Research Associate
403.507.7973
mchavarria@oldscollege.ca

Mark Anderson
Research Technician
403.556.4664
manderson@oldscollege.ca

Smart Farm Research

Ike Edeogu P.Eng, M.sc
Manager
403.556.4650
iedeogu@oldscollege.ca

Herman Simons
Project Lead
Hsimons@oldscollege.ca

Brianna Gratton, CCA
Techgonomist
403.507.4706
brgatton@oldscollege.ca