papers and Books banner

Office of the President

Olds College is governed by the Alberta Post-secondary Learning Act.
The Act governs both the structure for the Board of Governors and College administration.

Please reference individual pages for information regarding the College's policies, reports, Board of Governors and management.

President Tom Thompson

Dr. H. J. (Tom) Thompson
"Olds College takes pride in providing students with an unforgettable experience. Our small class sizes, customized training, industry expert instructors and hands-on education continue to be invaluable features of the programs we offer. With industry approved and supported programs, we focus on the success of the student, both in the classroom and out, adding sport, social and club activities that enhance the “Olds College experience” that we are well known for."

View the Message from the President

 

Heather Steckly
Executive Assistant to the President and Board of Governors

Phone: (403) 556-8300
Cell Phone:  403 559-7474
Toll Free: 1-800-661-6537 ext 8300
Email: hsteckly@oldscollege.ca 

Location: 

4500 - 50 Street
Olds, Alberta
T4H 1R6

Vice President Jason

Jason Dewling
Vice President Academic and Research

Executive Assistant:  
Christean Konashuk
Phone
 (403) 556-8211
ckonashuk@oldscollege.ca

Academic Leadership

Dan Daley
Dean of Trades and Con-Ed

Phone: (403) 556-8272
ddaley@oldscollege.ca 
W. J. Elliot Building


 

Dalin Bullock
Dean, Animal Science and Horticulture
dbullock@oldscollege.ca
Animal Science Building



Barb Mulholland
Dean of Agribusiness, Land and Fashion

Phone: (403) 556-8318
bmulholland@oldscollege.ca
Duncan Marshall Place


 

Mustansar Nadeem
Chief Financial Officer

Phone: (403) 556-4729
mnadeem@oldscollege.ca 
Duncan Marshall Place


 

Toby Williams
Director, Centre for Innovation

Phone: (403) 507-7702
twilliams2@oldscollege.ca 
Dr. Robert Turner Research Centre


 

Gordon Gilchrist
Director, Educational Technology & Curriculum

Phone: (403) 556-8270
ggilchrist@oldscollege.ca
Land Sciences Centre



Dr. Pablo
Ortiz

Manger, International Development and Programs

Phone:  (403) 507-7978
portiz@oldscollege.ca
Dr. Robert Turner Research Centre

Tanya McDonald

Tanya McDonald
Vice President Advancement

Executive Assistant:  
Anne Woods
Phone:
 (403) 556-8210
awoods@oldscollege.ca

Advancement Leadership

Mark McLoughlin
Executive Director, Campaign

Phone: (403) 507-7913
mmcloughlin@oldscollege.ca


Bob Murray
Director, Athletics

Phone: (403) 507-7783
bmurray@oldscollege.ca 


Charllotte Adkens-Weiler
Chief Development Officer

Phone: (403) 507-7716
cadkensweiler@oldscollege.ca 
Learning Resource Centre


Blayne Meek
Manager, Corporate Communications & Marketing

Phone: (403) 556-4760
Email: bmeek@oldscollege.ca

 

VP Debbie Thompson

Debbie Thompson
Vice President Student and Support Services

Executive Assistant:  
Jacqueline Sotnikow
Phone:
  (403) 556-8303
jsotnikow@oldscollege.ca

Student Support Services Leadership

Jen Donofrio
Director of Facilities and Sustainability

Phone: (403) 556-4757
jdonofrio@oldscollege.ca
Campus Facilities


 

Joe Guenther
Director, Information Technology

Phone: (403) 507-7923
jguenther@oldscollege.ca
Learning Commons


 

Kerry Moynihan
Director, Guest Experience

Phone: (403) 556-4762
kmoynihan@oldscollege.ca
James Murray Building


 

Laurie Duggan
Director, Human Resources

Phone: (403) 556-8364
lduggan@oldscollege.ca
Duncan Marshall Place


 

Peter Mal
Acting Registrar & Executive Director, Student Services

Phone: (403) 556-8286
pmal@oldscollege.ca 
Bell eLearning Centre


Trina Radcliffe
Manager, Community Initiatives

Phone:  (403) 556-8351
tradcliffe@oldscollege.ca
Duncan Marshall Place

 

Chief Innovation Officer

Stuart Cullum
Chief Innovation Officer

Acting Executive Assistant:  
Barb Northcott
Phone:
  (403) 556-8214
bnorthcott@oldscollege.ca

 

 

 

 

 

Find what you are looking for? For ALL general inquiries contact:

Olds College Switchboard

Phone: 1 (403) 556-8281
Toll Free:
 1-800-661-6537
Fax:
 1 (403) 556-4711

Annual Report

Annual Report

 

Vision Statement
Olds College shall be the premier integrated learning and applied research community specializing in agriculture, horticulture, land and environmental stewardship.

Report to Community

Report to Community 

 

Mission Statement
Our Mission is to create an environment for learning, inquiry, partnership and communication that supports our students, our employees and our communities in the service of society.

Ask Us or Visit Us

Still have questions? Ask Us. Or take advantage of our many opportunities to come for a campus visit. Register online or contact our Campus Visit Coordinator, or check out our VIRTUAL TOUR.